Cross of Merit PRO SYRIA

Cross of Merit PRO SYRIA


The Program HEART FOR SYRIA is created to help to victims of war in Syria, especially to persecuted Christians and to orphans, who remain under care of the Patriarchate of Antioch and of Jerusalem.

Monthly cost of life in Syria is about  PLN 140 per person.

The Chamber of Commerce and Industry in Katowice is the Honorary Patron of the Program.



The Cross of Merit PRO SYRIA is awarded to every person and every institution for the donation of at least EUR 100 for the Program Heart for Syria. There is also possibility to declare 5 monthly rates (5 x EUR 20).

The Cross is awarded together with the special Diploma with blessing of His Beatitude Patriarch Gregorios III. One can also receive the Cross and Diploma by regular post.

The Grand Priory of Poland of the OMCTH pray for Donators/Benefactors on monthly Holy Mass.


KRS 0000656217

Title of donation: „HEART”

May I kindly ask to donate at least:

100 Euros entitled “HEART” to the bank account Number in EUR:

PL 33 1950 0001 2006 0012 1610 0003



(ATTENTION: length of the IBAN Code is different in various countries)


account in Polish Złotys (PLN): 60 1950 0001 2006 0012 1610 0002

You can also donate via:



The donated money is send to Syria with regular rates:

  • March 8th  – EUR 460
  • April 19th – EUR 1290
  • May 16th – EUR 590
  • June 1st – EUR 545
  • July 4th – EUR 690
  • August 11th – EUR 465
  • September 1st – EUR 450
  • October 3rd – EUR 420
  • November 3rd – EUR 300
  • December 4th – EUR 300
  • TOTAL 2017 = EUR 5840
  • January 3rd 2018 – EUR 330
  • February 2nd – EUR 400
  • March 1st – EUR 400
  • April 9th – EUR 485
  • May 4th – EUR 485
  • June 1st – EUR 500
  • July 7th – EUR 280
  • August 14th – EUR 350
  • September 5th – EUR 515
  • November 15th – EUR 250
  • December 2nd – EUR 200
  • January 1st – EUR 200
  • TOTAL 2019 – EUR 4395
  • February 14th – EUR 675
  • April 5th – EUR 970
  • November 8th – EUR 5250

Laureates of the Cross of Merit PRO SYRIA (alphabetical list):

  • Klaudiusz Balcerzak, Member of the Legislature (Sejmik) of the Lubusz Voivodeship
  • Paweł Bezak, Custodian of the Museum of the Independence in Warsaw
  • Reverend Father Janusz Bialucha, MIC, Vice Superior of the House of the Congregation of Marian Fathers in Licheń Stary
  • Jarosław Bierecki, Member of the Legislature (Sejmik) of the Pomeranian Voivodeship
  • Rt. Hon. Barbara Borys-Damięcka, Senator of the Republic of Poland
  • Staff Sergeant in the Prison Service Mariusz Brzykcy
  • Major Dariusz Chądziński Head of the Educational Section of the 10th Logistics Brigade of Polish Army in Opole
  • Marian Cieśla
  • Krzysztof  Czajkowski
  • Rt. Hon. Dorota Czudowska, Senator of the Republic of Poland
  • Tomasz Stanisław Dąbrowski, MD
  • Chevalier Norbert Deska, KTJ
  • Chevalier Zbigniew Dobraczyński, KTJ
  • Leszek Dziub, President of the Delegature of the Chamber of Commerce and Indystry in Bytom
  • Elementary School in Silno
  • Chev. Bartosz Firlej, KTJ, Preceptor of Lower Silesia
  • Chev. Rafał Firlej, KTJ
  • The Reverend Monsignore Canon Andrzej Fijałkowski, Domestic Prelate of His Holiness
  • Lieutenant Colonel Grzegorz Gdula, Commander of the Silesian 34th Missile Squadron of Air Defence
  • Krzysztof Giza
  • Chief Commissioner Artur Gniadek, Commander of the Voluntary Fire Brigade in Glinianka
  • Łukasz Goik, Director of the Silesian Opera
  • Jacek Gromek, Commander of the Chapter of the Badge of St. Florian – Mazovia
  • Chevalier Marian Habram, KTJ
  • Chevalier Ryszard Habram, KTJ
  • Chevalier Paweł Jachym, KOTJ
  • Commodore (Rtd.) Henryk Leopold Kalinowski, Vice President of the Union of Veterans of the Republic of Poland and of Former Political Prisoners
  • Hon. Krystian Kiełbasa, Member of the Legislature (Sejmik) of the Silesian Voivodeship
  • Lieutenant Inspector of Police Zbigniew Klimus
  • Krzysztof Knas, Redactor-in-Chief of the Magazin „Chorzów – The City of Culture”
  • Piotr Kociołek, NTJ
  • Chevalier Stanisław Kocur, KGCTJ, Grand Marshall of the Grand Priory of Poland of the OMCTH
  • Chevalier Krzysztof Korgul, KTJ
  • Paweł Koza, PTJ
  • Michał Król, Member of the Legislature (Sejmik) of the Łódź Voivodeship
  • Junior Aspirant of Police Michał  Kuligowski
  • Bibianna Kupka
  • Tomasz Kupka, MD
  • Chevalier Krzysztof Kurkiewicz, KTJ
  • Chevalier Krzysztof Kurzeja, KGCTJ, Vicar General, Grand Prior of Poland of the OMCTH
  • Dame Natasza Kurzeja, DGCTJ, Grand Chancellor of the Grand Priory of Poland of the OMCTH
  • Squire Władysław Kurzeja, STJ
  • Professor Dr. Ryszard Antoni Legutko, Member of the European Parliament, Co-Chairman of the European Conservatives and Reformists
  • Reverend Priest Marek Leszczyna, Vicar of the Parish of St. Adalbert in Mikołów
  • Dariusz Lewandowski, Confriar of the Łódź and of the Holy Cross Fowler Brotherhoods, Chevalier of the Order of Saint John Canthius
  • Marek Lewicki
  • Paweł Miłosz Lipnicki
  • Andžej Lukaševič, NTJ
  • Chevalier Dariusz Makowski, KTJ
  • Chevalier Wolfgang Meidenstein, KTJ
  • Marek Myśliwiec, Vice-President of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry in Katowice
  • Katarzyna Napiórkowska
  • Piotr Nowak
  • Dr. Hab. Tomasz Nowak, Deputy Director of the Institute of Musicology of the University of Warsaw
  • Professor Dr. Hab. in Medical Science Anita Olejek, Head of the Department of Gynecology and Obstetrics of the Silesian Medical University, Silesian Provincial Consultor for Gynecology and Obstetrics
  • Tadeusz Olszowski
  • Andrzej Ortmann, NTJ
  • Tomasz Otremba
  • Mirosław P… (the Chapter knows name)
  • Chevalier Jacek Pajor, KTJ, Legate ad casum of the OMCTH
  • Phoenix Distribution Ltd Sp. z o. o. in Poznań
  • Andrzej Pietrachowicz
  • Andrzej Pilot
  • Katarzyna Pilot
  • Piotr Jakub Pniewski, MD, Vice-Commander – Chancellor of the Badge of St. Florian – Mazovia
  • Rt. Hon. Professor Dr. Hab. Eng. Krystian Probierz, Senator of the Republic of Poland
  • Chevalier Tomasz Radziewicz, KOTJ, Legate to Mazovia of the OMCTH
  • Chevalier Werner Rind, KGCTJ, Grand Prior General, Grand Prior of Germany of the OMCTH
  • Piotr Sienicki
  • Witold Sito
  • Adrian Smyczyński
  • Stanisław Stolorz, Chairman of the Federation of Trade Unions of Railwaymen
  • Leon Suski
  • Chevalier Artur Sypniewski, KTJ, Junior Vexillifer of the OMCTH
  • Marek Szymanek
  • Chevalier Jurist Dr. Hab. Andrzej Szymański, KTJ, Professor of the University of Opole
  • Patryk Śniegoń
  • Sławomir Świtek
  • Union of Special Schools in Chojnice
  • Vilniaus Arkivyskupijos Katechetikos Centras
  • Paweł Wiśniewicz
  • Dame Hanna Wolniak, DTJ

Number of awarded persons and institutions by state:

  • Poland – 86
  • Germany – 2
  • Lithuania – 2


Dodaj komentarz

Twój adres email nie zostanie opublikowany. Pola, których wypełnienie jest wymagane, są oznaczone symbolem *